The full 8 piece line up, including a three piece brass section, play an unusual but fascinating blend of vocal and instrumental sounds, playing an original mix of styles from blues to folk to world.

The band is very versatile and can, and does, play with many different combinations  of instruments and line-ups, ranging from a solo performance to the full band.

This is so we can accommodate many different venues and types of performance.

Up until September 2015 the band were known as Sleeping Dogs

All songs are written by Mike Soanes and arranged by Jammshed

Current line up

Mike Soanes – vocals, guitars, mandolin

Martin Hoile – vocals, piano

Caroline Hoile – cello

Graham Raine – drums & percussion

Alan O’Neill – bass

David Gold – trumpet, flugelhorn

Janet Longbottom  – trombone

Jayne Sewell – alto saxophone